Alumni Wall Of Honor


2019 Winners (Feel free to click on names for picture and more information)
2018 Winners (Feel free to click on names for picture and more information)

LEAF would like to thank our 2018 sponsors for their generous donations:

Diamond Sponsors:($350)                             Gold Sponsors:($250)
 Environmental Waste Minimaztion Inc.                Dr. Michael R Everett D.D.S, M.A.G.D.
 Architectural Polymers                                       Hugh D. Dugan Real Estate
                                                                       Andrew P. Ovsak Funeral Home
Silver Sponsors: ($100) 
 R.F. Ohl
 Larry Markley Nationwide Insurance Agency
 Jim Thorpe Neighborhood Bank
 Werner, Werner & Associates
 Mr. James Wentz
 Macaluso's Restaurant
 Zimmerman's Dairy
 Mahoning Valley Family Dental Care 
2017 Winners  (Feel free to click on names for picture and more information)


LEAF would like to thank our 2017 sponsors for their generous donations:

Gold Sponsors:($250)                                             Silver Sponsors:($100)
Dr. Michael R Everett                                                Shawn Kresge Electric
Environment Waste Management                               The Jim Thorpe National Bank
Hugh D. Dugan Real Estate                                       Ovsak Funeral Home
2016 Winners  (Feel free to click on names for picture and more information)

                     LEAF would like to thank our 2016 sponsors for their generous donations:

Diamond Sponsors:                                                  Gold Sponsors:($250)
Orioles Club ($1050)                                                    Hugh Dugan Real Estate                     
Environmental Waste Management ($350)                     Coordinated Health
                                                                                 Kresge Electric 
Silver Sponsors ($100)                                              Patrons
Ovsak Funeral Home                                                     The Person Agency
R.F. Ohl Inc.
Jim Thorpe National Bank
Dr. Michael R Everett DDS PC
Larry Markley Nationwide Insurance 

Graduates of Distinction
     The Lehighton Education and Athletic Foundation is proud to announce the establishment of a Lehighton Area High School Graduates of Distinction Wall of Honor. The program is designed to recognize notable Alumni of the Lehighton Area School District who have brought honor to their Alma Mater. The nominating committee will be searching for graduates who have made admirable contributions to society or who have achieved notable success in their occupations. Graduates of Distinction honorees serve as role models for Lehighton students and as symbols of high caliber of students produced by the District. In addition to paying tribute to our Alumni, our hope is to stimulate pride for our Schools in our students and the community.  


     The selection committee will be composed of the following (7) voting members:

          1.  The current President of LEAF
          2.  Two members of the Business Community
          3.  Two members of the Professional Community
          4.  Two members of the Education Community
      The President of LEAF will serve as Chairman of the Selection Committee 
     There shall be three to five awards given each year, with the exact number for a given year to be determined at the discretion of the Selection Committee. There shall be no more than two members selected posthumously per year.  If 3 are selected posthumously, the 3rd vote getter will be eligible to be reconsidered the following year. The Selection committee will select the nominees from the applications which are received before March 31th of the current year. Nominees selected for membership will be notified by April 30th.


     The selected honorees to the Graduates of Distinction Wall of Honor will be honored at a reception in June. The date will be determined annually by the Selection Committee. Inductees will have their name placed on a plaque on the Graduates of Distinction Alumni Wall of Honor located in the entrance to the High School. Graduates are eligible after they have been out of school for at least 25 years. Nominees who submitted applications but are not selected for the award during the year of their nomination will be considered for the following (2, total of 3) years without being required to resubmit an application. Nominees who are not selected within (3) years after their original nomination will be required to submit a new application. When the number of applications is 5 or less, a majority vote is necessary for admission. When the number of applications exceeds the number of selections available, the candidates will be selected in the order of the most votes cast. Each member of the selection committee may vote for no more than 5 candidates, and only one vote per candidate by each committee member is permitted.


     Nominees shall have met at least one of the following requirements:
  1. Outstanding accomplishments in his or her occupational field
  2. Recognition at the Local, State, or National Levels
  3. Committed service to his or her Community
  4. A positive impact on people
  5. Contribution to Humanity
  6. Other factors determined relevant by the Selection Committee


      Application forms are available here and can be mailed to the following address: 
        Lehighton Education & Athletic Foundation
        c/o Awards Selection Committee
        P.O. Box 370
        Lehighton, PA 18235
      If you have an questions please contact Hugh Dugan 610-554-4864. 
Lehighton Education & Athletic Foundation
P.O. Box 370
Lehighton, Pa 18235
 Like us on Facebook                                             7/17/2016